Product Use Topics
Data & Security
Share and Collaborate
Select the Share button to add collaborators and define how they can interact with the document.
- Editor - can view, add comments, and make edits.
- Commenter - can view the document and add comments, no edit permissions.
- Viewer - can view the document, no additional permissions.
When sharing, you have the option to notify collaborators and add a custom message, or just copy the share link to send to the collaborators on your own.
The Share modal also contains the ability to lock the document from edits in one click!